Molly T. Marshall

Molly T. Marshall

President and Professor of Theology and Spiritual Formation at Central Baptist Theological Seminary. Her "Thinking Theologically" column appears biweekly at ABPnews.com. Her weekly blog "Trinitarian Soundings" can be found at www.cbts.edu

Twitter - @cbtskansas

Central Seminary on Facebook

Wednesday, 23 July 2014 13:10

Sighing with the Spirit

Prayer is not always about stringing words together.

Wednesday, 09 July 2014 10:05

The dead-end of revenge

The “fall to violence” could be the original sin.

Wednesday, 25 June 2014 17:59

Treasuring and transcending culture

The imbedded values of those whom Euro-Americans presumed to instruct may have more to teach us than we surmise.

Wednesday, 11 June 2014 14:41

Come, Holy Spirit

The Spirit is always transgressing the boundaries we impose to try to secure our sense of identity.

Wednesday, 28 May 2014 14:16

Is feminist a Baptist word?

Baptist identity over the past several decades cannot be understood without paying attention to the rise of women in leadership and ministry.

Wednesday, 14 May 2014 17:23

Deepening prayer

There is always a sense of ambiguity about prayer, for we never master the practice. 

Thursday, 01 May 2014 19:24

Deepening the Spirit

Spiritual practices hold the key to the quest for encounter with the living God.

Wednesday, 16 April 2014 18:58

Killing Jews

It’s a story both ancient and contemporary, and the horrific atrocities never are put to rest.

Thursday, 03 April 2014 17:16

Preaching Easter

Is nonviolence the best way to conceive the character of God through Scripture?

Wednesday, 19 March 2014 18:24

Bleeding for justice

A journey to Myanmar during Lent sharpens the question of the nature of God’s redemptive mission.

Page 1 of 6