ABP Staff

Meet the team responsible for ABPnews services.

Natalie Aho, Interactive Communication Specialist 

Bob Allen, Managing Editor 

Lindsay Bergstrom, Director of Operations 

Jeff Brumley, Assistant Editor 

Beth Campbell, Development Associate 

David Wilkinson, Executive Director 


Board of Directors

Associated Baptist Press is governed by an autonomous Board of Directors composed of laypersons and clergy who represent a cross-section of mainstream Baptist life. Each member is a committed volunteer who supports ABPnews financially, advocates for the unique role of ABPnews as an independent, nonprofit religion news organization, and invests his or her energy, creativity, skills and experience in the faithful stewardship of the mission of ABPnews. Members serve without compensation or reimbursement for travel and meeting expenses. The size of the board ranges from 18 to 25.

Board members serve three-year terms. They are eligible for reelection, and there are no limits to the number of terms. The board meets semi-annually in the spring and fall at times and locations determined by the board.

View our Board of Directors.


ABP Foundation

The foundation is a separately chartered organization that receives contributions to support the ministry of Associated Baptist Press, determines and reviews investment policy goals and guidelines, and oversees the management of ABP's endowment funds.

Foundation Board of Directors

Mark Sanders, Chair
Bogart, Georgia

John Freeman, Vice Chair
Dallas, Texas

David Wilkinson, Secretary-Treasurer
Waco, Texas

Jimmy Nickell
Overland Park, Kansas

Kyle Reese
Jacksonville, Florida

Bill Shiell
Knoxville, Tennessee